Hey guys!

I need to be a bit more consistent with this.  But at the same time, I don’t want to blog for the sake of blogging, just to check it off my list. I want to give you guys something worth reading, instead of me ranting about my day, haha! Quality > quantity, any day!

Anyways, I hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving.  First year I’ve missed writing those yearly thanksgiving posts.  Don’t think that I’m not thankful; I was just lazy to write one this year! But it’s December now, the last month of the year.  It’s crazy to see how fast time flies.  I feel that the older you get, the faster the years go by.  I was just barely getting used to 2016, and now I have to transition over to 2017 in just a few weeks.

I know it’s a bit too early to look back at 2016, but I’m feeling a bit reflective at this moment.

If there is a phrase that I can sum up my entire year or two, I’d have to say it is…

Covered in grace. 

The thing that remains constant in my ever changing life is God’s grace; a gift that I had a difficult time embracing, a gift that I could not understand for the life of me.

I’ve struggled with so many vices ever since I was a young girl growing up and some of those things continued to haunt me during my early 20s.  (I will save that for another blog post).  But despite every shortcoming and every wrong turn in my life, God was there with me every step of the way.

God’s grace and love is relentless and is always in pursuit of my heart.  I have never felt such a love like this in my life.  And it took me awhile to see that and take notice of Him.  But once I grabbed hold of Him, I can’t live my life without Him.

I don’t know how else to live now.  

I just want to make clear though.  I am not perfect.  People have this stigma on Christians, framing us perfect, sinless, pure.  I am neither of those three nor will I ever be in my lifetime.  (Thank God I’m not perfect. I’d go crazy) But I have a perfect, pure, and sinless Jesus who covers me, who vouches for me, and truly believes I’m worth it.  My motivation is to not be perfect, but allow Jesus to be perfect for me, in my weakness. And follow the life that He lived. 

So this statement, CVRDNGRACE, is a reminder for myself on how to live. It is not a license to sin, but it’s a realization that my life was bought with a price through the blood of Jesus, an act of love that is illogical and crazy, yet saved me from myself, forever.

“And you were dead in the trespasses and sins in which you once walked, following the course of this world, following the prince of the power of the air, the spirit that is now at work in the sons of disobedience— among whom we all once lived in the passions of our flesh, carrying out the desires of the body and the mind, and were by nature children of wrath, like the rest of mankind. But God, being rich in mercy, because of the great love with which he loved us, even when we were dead in our trespasses, made us alive together with Christ—by grace you have been saved— and raised us up with him and seated us with him in the heavenly places in Christ Jesus” (Ephesians 2:1-6)

Selah.

Leave a Reply

